NeedToBreathe

If you aren’t familiar with this band, I highly recommend you become so. Reigning from Charleston now, this band is creating music that resonates with me on a different level. And their live performance is ridiculous. I’ve always believed that a band is as good as it is live; therefore these guys rule. I got really hooked on their Outsiders record that came out this past year, but in very recent days, I’ve been listening to their past album The Heat. I’m hooked. If you can see these guys this tour… see them. You may not have a chance to see them in such an intimate venue for much longer. Just my own personal prediction.

By far the most impressive part of the night for me was seeing Joe play drums. I’ve never seen anyone hit drums that hard. It was overwhelming. I’m laughing right now.

Bo has an enviable stache.

50 mm 1.2 L

85mm 1.2 L

Go buy a ticket.

On a side note, I shot with some nice prime glass this time. Here are specifics for the technical bunch: 35mm 1.4L, 50mm 1.2L, 85mm 1.2L and the 135mm 2.0L on a 1DmkIII body.

Post Script: Note the Copyright Notice on the right side of this page.

Leave a Reply

