Badminton

The poor souls that have had to suffer thru my constant over-analysis, I owe you all a coca-cola.(Not coke zero Matt! Real coke)  I treated myself (and clients), after years of mental badminton, to my most coveted lens, canon’s 85mm 1.2 L. I know it’s not good to put too much faith in hard goods, but this is one piece of equipment that I’ve obsessed over for too long. I got to use it regularly while I lived in Houston and built some of my favorite images ever with it. It is a true beauty of a lens and I am stoked to now have it. It’s a silly little right-of-passage for me. When I throw down for the 1Ds , that will be another one. But this, this is one too.

I’m stoked that I will be able to use it at Danielle’s wedding this weekend. Perfect test ground.

The Canon EF 85mm f/1.2 L II USM Lens is the widest aperture lens Canon currently makes (update: now the Canon EF 50mm f/1.2 L USM Lens shares this aperture) – allowing handholding and action stopping in the darkest conditions. The background blur capable of being produced by the Canon EF 85mm f/1.2 L II USM Lens is stunning.

EF 85mm f/1.2L II USM

Leave a Reply

